preguntas tipo icfes

Publicado en por QUEENLUNA

1.    Lea el artículo y luego responda las preguntas

 

Roscoe Lee Browne

 

Roscoe Lee Browne is a large man with a pleasant, friendly face. He has

worked in the theater and also in movies and TV. He can play many different

people  good, bad, happy or sad. He was born in 1925 in New Jersey. After

school, he studied at Lincoln University, where he taught French before

becoming an actor. When he was a student, he was excellent at running. In

1951, he won an important 800-meter race in Paris.

 

Peter Ustinov

 

Peter Ustinovís father was Russian and his mother was French, but Peter was

born in England. He went to an expensive school, but he was not happy there.

He quit at 16 and joined the London Theater Studio. Two years later, he got his

first acting job. After that, he was in many plays and movies, but he also found

time to write stories, to travel and to paint.

 

Ed Wynn

Ed Wynn was a star in the theater first and then moved to TV and radio shows.

Later, he also acted in movies. Many people remember his name because he

knew how to make them laugh. He was born in Pennsylvania and went to

school there. His father had a hat store and Ed liked to put the hats on and

make the customers laugh. Edís father told him not to become an actor, but Ed

always knew it was what he wanted to be.

 

1.    Whose father didnít want him to act?

A   Roscoe Lee Browne

 

B   Peter Ustinov

 

C   Ed Wynn.

 

2.    who began acting when he was still a teenager?

 

 Roscoe Lee Browne

 

B   Peter Ustinov

 

C   Ed Wynn

 

3.    Who worked in TV before becoming a movie actor?

 

A Roscoe Lee Browne

 

B Peter Ustinov

 

C Ed Wynn

 

 

4.    Who was famous for being funny?

 

    A     Roscoe Lee Browne

 

B    Peter Ustinov

 

C     Ed Wyn

 

 

¿Dónde puede ver estos avisos?

 

1.    PLEASE DO NOT FEED THE ANIMALS

 

A     in a station

 

 B    in a café

 

C    in a zoo

 

2.    46 SEATS - NO STANDING

 

A on a bus

 

B in an elevator

 

C in a park

 

3.    FREEPOST – No stamp needed

 

A    on a book

 

B   on an envelope

 

C   on a newspaper

 

 

Complete las cinco conversaciones.

 

 

 

 

4.    I hate basketball

A You are, too

 

B I do, too.

 

C It can, too

 

5.    John's broken this plate.

A It doesn't matter.

 

B Here you are.

 

C That's very good

 

Lea las descripciones de la columna de la izquierda (1 – 6) y las palabras de la columna de la derecha

(A – H).

¿Cuál palabra (A – H) concuerda con la descripción de cada frase de la izquierda (1 – 6)?




1.    You need these if you do not

 see very well

 

2.    Young people usually wear these informal trousers all the time.

 

 

3.    People that study in the same place usually wear this.

 

 glasses

jacket

       jeans

       skirt

      sneakers

      suit

       uniform

       watch

 

 

 

4.    People have this to tell the time

 

5.     Women usually wear this,  but men don’t.

 

 

 

 

 


       

 

 

 

  RESPONDA LAS PREGUNTAS  DE ACUERDO CON EL EJEMPLO       

 

6.     Are you OK?    

 

A. Yes, inside.

B. Yes, please.

C. Yes, I am

 

7.    Is your mother housewife?

 

A. I don’t know.

B. That’s fine.

C. She’s a nurse

 

8.    Why don’t we go to the cinema?

 

A. We don’t.

B. Sure, why not?

C. It’s fine.

 

9.    I’ve got a pain.

 

A. Where is it?

B. Why is it?

C. When is it?

 

10. How would you like your steak?

 

A. It’s nice.

B. Not really.

C. Well cooked.

 

 

 

RESPONDA LAS PREGUNTAS 16 A 23 DE ACUERDO CON EL SIGUIENTE TEXTO.

Lea el texto de la parte inferior y seleccione la palabra correcta para cada espacio.

 

 

 

 

COFFEE

 

 

Many people all over the world like (0) ________coffee. In Britain, for example, people

drink about 60 million cups of coffee (16) ________ day. In some countries, like Italy,

people like (17) ________ small cup of strong coffee, usually without milk. In other

countries, like the USA, people have coffee made (18) ________ a lot of milk and sugar.

Coffee first arrived (19) ________ Britain in the 17th century. Many coffee houses

(20) ________ then. But only rich men went to (21) ________ places to meet friends,

talk and do business. Women did not go to coffee houses (22) ________ they were

much too dangerous. Today, coffee is (23) ________ than before and people drink it

everywhere, at home, at work and in cafés.

 

Ejemplo:

 

0.    A. drink B. drinking C. drinks

 

Respuesta:

 

16. A. every B. all C. most

 

17. A. some B. the C. a

 

18. A. up B. with C. by

 

19. A. on B. in C. at

 

20. A. open B. opened C. opening

 

21. A. these B. this C. their

 

22. A. that B. or C. because

 

23. A. cheapest B. cheap C. cheaper

 

 

Lea el artículo y luego responda las preguntas

 

Same family – different lives

Vilma Williams lives in London. Her sister Paula lives in the USA and their cousin

Carol lives in Jamaica. Here they talk about their lives.

 

 

 

Vilma                                      Paula                                    Carol

 

I was six when I came to

England from Jamaica with

my parents and Paula.

Now I am 29 and a nurse

at a London hospital. I

have two sons, but I’m

not very happy in England.

Jamaica still feels like

home and I’d like to go

and live there My mother

went back to Jamaica five

I went to England when I

was three. After I finished

school, I studied medicine

and worked as a doctor.

Then I married Brad and

moved to the USA. Now,

I have my own clothes

shop. We had our first

child six months ago, and

I’m very happy in New

York.

I’m 30. I studied business

at college and I’ve had a few

jobs, but at the moment

I’m without work. I will

have my first baby next

month. I like the Jamaican

people and my parents

have a house in the next

town, but I would like to

live somewhere else and

have a change. 


years ago.

 




 

1.    Who are sisters?

 

A. Vilma and Carol

B. Carol and Paula

C. Vilma and Paula

 

2.    Who is living in England now?

 

A. Vilma

 B. Paula

C. Carol

 

3.    Who is the youngest?

 

A. Vilma

 B. Paula

C. Carol

 

4.    . Who doesn’t have a job now?

 

A. Vilma

B. Paula

C. Carol

 

5.    Who has the most children?

 

 

A. Vilma

B. Paula

C. Carol

 

 

 

6.    Who lives near her mother?

 

A. Vilma

 B. Paula

C. Carol

 

7.    Who wants to live in Jamaica?

 

A. Vilma

 B. Paula

C. Carol

 

8.    Who is the happiest?

 

A.Vilma

B. Paula

C. Carol

 

Lea el artículo y luego responda las preguntas

 

 

My Love of Traveling by Sam Harris

 

I grew up in Australia and was introduced to traveling at an early age. We

moved around a lot because of my father’s work. My main hobby was

radios - I repaired old sets and listened to various programs from around

the world. I had a map of the world on my bedroom wall with pins on it

and I wrote postcards to foreign radio stations. I was an only child and I

didn’t have many friends; instead I tried to contact the outside world. We

didn’t have a television, so what I learned came from the radio and from

encyclopedias. By the age of 13, I could draw maps of countries from

memory and name all the capital cities.

I didn’t actually leave Australia until I was twenty-five, when I went on a

long trip through Asia. I arrived in Thailand thinking I was well prepared,

but in fact, I knew little about its rich culture. Then I went to India, where

my taste for adventure and different experiences grew. Every city there

was different; there were cows on the streets, old cars, interesting food,

and people everywhere.

I went from country to country without realizing how dangerous some of

them were at that time. There was very little advice available. But now

it’s different - you can learn so much from the internet and just about

everywhere you go, you’ll find an internet café. It’s really changed the way

people travel.

The things I now like most about a trip are eating and shopping. I also love

sitting on trains and talking to different people. I’m sure I’ll never get bored

with traveling, even though I’ve explored most countries in the world.

 

 

 

 

1.    What is the writer trying to do in the text?

 

A. talk about the towns where he used to live

B. describe the people he met while traveling abroad

C. compare the different countries he has been to

D. explain how his interest in travel has developed

 

2.    What can you learn about the writer from this text?

 

A. He had always wanted to work on the radio.

B. Very little surprised him on his first visit to Asia.

C. His early knowledge of the world came from the radio.

D. He liked sharing his interest in geography with other people.

 

3.    What does the writer say about traveling abroad?

 

A. There are many countries he would still like to visit.

B. Information about other countries has become easier to find.

C. The things he enjoys while traveling have not changed.

D. Knowing something about maps is useful when traveling.

 

4.    What do we learn about the writer’s life as a child?

 

A. He spent time fixing radios that were broken.

B. His father was unemployed for long periods.

C. His friends thought he was rather strange.

D. He watched programs about people in other countries.

 

5.    Which of the following statements would the writer make?

 

a.    I find it hard to talk to people I meet on

           my travels because I hardly knew anyone

           when I was a child.

b.    Areas with only a few people are the best

           places to visit since they are quiet and

          relaxing.

c.    Learning about the world from books and the

           radio was nothing like the real experience.

d.    The world’s a smaller place now because of

            the internet, and so travel has become less

           exciting.

 

 

Lea el artículo y luego responda las preguntas

 

 

Colombia’s Guadua

Bamboo has (0)________ most perfect structure that exists in nature. Guadua, a very tall strong (36) ________ of bamboo, has been of (37) ________ use. People have

used guadua to build their homes as guadua is not expensive, it (38) _____easily, and

is very solid.

Guadua has been planted (39) ________ Colombians in rural areas for building their

homes, but Guadua is (40) ________ beautiful that it is being sent to other countries. It

can be (41) ________ for windows, roofs, stairs, or creative arts. In a local newspaper

article, a journalist writes, “the fibers inside guadua are long and strong. (42) ________ ,

it deserves to be (43) ________ the plant of steel.”

As part of Colombian culture, (44) ________ songs have been written about this plant,

one of (45) ________ says, “The guadua cries because it has a heart.”

 

 

0. A. the B. a C. one D. some

36. A. amount B. type C. group D. number

 

37. A. huge B. big C. large D. great

 

38. A. increases B. raises C. grows D. climbs

 

39. A. by B. with C. in D. for

 

40. A. just B. so C. too D. very

 

41. A. used B. created C. made D. spent

 

42. A. Instead B. Therefore C. Furthermore D. However

 

43. A. talked B. told C. said D. called

 

44. A. no B. all C. several D. every

 

45. A. whose B. which C. whom D. what

 

Para estar informado de los últimos artículos, suscríbase:
Comentar este post
C
You'll find it preferred to hire close in reserve maintaining expertise as a result of looked on and even professional organisations. An important looked on premises maintaining organisation contains professional and even competent maintaining industry professionals, no one can be certain to make the ideal maintaining gains while not unfavorable that property's pieces. Moreover, the manufacturer might price pretty in the maintaining expertise according to the norms.
Responder